close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Mystery Dinner Theatre

Rehearsal for Murder

2017-10-20 18:30:00 2017-10-20 20:30:00 America/Chicago Mystery Dinner Theatre South City Theatre presents the award-winning play, Rehearsal for Murder, written by Richard Levinson and William Link. Homewood

Friday, October 20
6:30pm - 8:30pm

Add to Calendar 2017-10-20 18:30:00 2017-10-20 20:30:00 America/Chicago Mystery Dinner Theatre South City Theatre presents the award-winning play, Rehearsal for Murder, written by Richard Levinson and William Link. Homewood

Homewood

Large Auditorium

South City Theatre presents the award-winning play, Rehearsal for Murder, written by Richard Levinson and William Link.

When the leading lady is found dead from an apparent suicide after the opening night of her Broadway stage debut, her playwright fiancé is left heartbroken. On the first anniversary of her death, the playwright gathers the cast and crew from that ill-fated night in the same Broadway theater, ostensibly to read a new play he is working on, a mystery in which a famous actress is killed. As the reading progresses, the scenes seem to the cast to be uncomfortably close to actual encounters they might have had with Monica. When pressed, Alex finally reveals that he believes that Monica was murdered, and that someone at the theater is her killer. Who did it? There will be a buffet starting at 6:30 p.m. and the show follows, starting at 7:30 p.m. Tickets are $30 for the buffet and show. Tickets must be purchased in advance, and will be available beginning Monday,  August 28. Advance reservations required. Tickets may be purchased online at www.homewoodpubliclibrary.org or in the Adult Services Department. Visa and MasterCard accepted.

TAGS: | Adult Events |

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
We're closed Sunday August 25
We're closed Monday August 26
We're closed Sunday September 01
Mon, Aug 19 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 21 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 24 Closed
(New construction. )
Sun, Aug 25 Closed
(Construction )

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Canceled
Sun, Aug 25, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

Canceled
Mon, Aug 26, 10:00am - 10:45am

Canceled
Mon, Aug 26, 10:30am - 11:00am

Mon, Aug 26, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Aug 26, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Aug 27, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Aug 27, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Aug 27, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Tue, Aug 27, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Room 106

Tue, Aug 27, 6:00pm - 7:15pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Aug 27, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Computer Training Lab

Wed, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Aug 28, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Aug 29, 10:30am - 11:15am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Aug 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Thu, Aug 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 110

Thu, Aug 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 101

Thu, Aug 29, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Boardroom

Fri, Aug 30, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Aug 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Sat, Aug 31, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Round Auditorium

Sun, Sep 01, All day

Mon, Sep 02, All day

Tue, Sep 03, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 03, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 03, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 03, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Sep 04, 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Room 224

Wed, Sep 04, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Sep 05, 9:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Sep 05, 3:30pm - 5:45pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 101

Thu, Sep 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Boardroom

Fri, Sep 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Sep 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Sat, Sep 07, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Sep 07, 10:30am - 11:15am
Round Auditorium

Sat, Sep 07, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Room 102

Sun, Sep 08, 2:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Sep 08, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Sun, Sep 08, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Round Auditorium

Sun, Sep 08, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 224

Mon, Sep 09, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Sep 09, 10:00am - 10:45am
Room 101
This event is full

Mon, Sep 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Sep 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Sep 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 110

Mon, Sep 09, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Sep 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 101

Tue, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Sep 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Sep 12, 9:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Sep 12, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Sep 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Room 102

Thu, Sep 12, 4:45pm - 5:45pm
Room 102

Fri, Sep 13, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Sep 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Sep 13, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Sep 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Sep 16, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Sep 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Sep 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Sep 16, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Sep 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Room 116

Tue, Sep 17, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 110

Tue, Sep 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 116

Tue, Sep 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Sep 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Sep 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Sep 19, 9:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Sep 19, 2:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Sep 19, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Room 102

Thu, Sep 19, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Round Auditorium

Fri, Sep 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Sep 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Sep 20, 12:30pm - 2:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Sep 21, 10:30am - 11:15am
Round Auditorium

Sun, Sep 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Mon, Sep 23, 10:00am - 10:45am
Room 101

Mon, Sep 23, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Sep 23, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Sep 23, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Sep 23, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 224

Mon, Sep 23, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 24, 3:45pm - 4:45pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Sep 24, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Room 106