Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Image for event: Homewood Historic Preservation Commission

Homewood Historic Preservation Commission

Spring Forum: Homewood Public Library Archives

2023-03-22 18:00:00 2023-03-22 19:00:00 America/Chicago Homewood Historic Preservation Commission The Homewood Public Library recently secured funding to digitally archive items from the reference collection. Homewood Public Library - Large Auditorium

Wednesday, March 22
6:00pm - 7:00pm

Add to Calendar 2023-03-22 18:00:00 2023-03-22 19:00:00 America/Chicago Homewood Historic Preservation Commission The Homewood Public Library recently secured funding to digitally archive items from the reference collection. Homewood Public Library - Large Auditorium

Homewood Public Library

Large Auditorium

The Homewood Public Library recently secured funding to digitally archive items from the reference collection.

Robin Dunn, an archivist, is working at the library for the next few months to digitize the collection of yearbooks, ephemera, and other important Homewood documents. Robin will speak about the work she is doing at the library, and the importance of preservation.

This Spring Forum is open to the public and all are welcome!

AGE GROUP: | Adults |

EVENT TYPE: | Adult Events |

TAGS: | |

Homewood Public Library

info@homewoodpubliclibrary.org
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Apr 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Apr 23 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Apr 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Apr 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Apr 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Apr 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Apr 28 2:00PM to 6:00PM

Our Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming Events

Mon, Apr 22, All day

Mon, Apr 22, 1:30pm - 2:30pm
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room
Registration is now closed

Mon, Apr 22, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Boardroom,HPL Virtual Room
Registration is now closed

Tue, Apr 23, All day

Tue, Apr 23, 10:00am - 10:30am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Apr 23, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Round Auditorium

Wed, Apr 24, All day

Wed, Apr 24, 10:00am - 10:30am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Apr 24, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Wed, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium

Wed, Apr 24, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Room 102

Thu, Apr 25, All day

Thu, Apr 25, 10:00am - 10:30am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Apr 25, 4:00pm - 4:30pm

Thu, Apr 25, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 101

Thu, Apr 25, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room 109
This event is full

Fri, Apr 26, All day

Fri, Apr 26, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Large Auditorium

Fri, Apr 26, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Round Auditorium

Sat, Apr 27, All day

Sun, Apr 28, All day

Sun, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Apr 29, All day

Mon, Apr 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, Apr 29, 3:30pm - 4:00pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Apr 29, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Room 109

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Mon, Apr 29, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 106

Tue, Apr 30, All day

Tue, Apr 30, 10:00am - 10:30am
Large Auditorium

Tue, Apr 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 109

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
HPL Virtual Room
This event is full

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 102

Tue, Apr 30, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 108

Wed, May 01, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Wed, May 01, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, May 02, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Thu, May 02, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, May 02, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 109

Thu, May 02, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Fri, May 03, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Fri, May 03, 6:30pm - 8:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, May 04, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Sat, May 04, 10:30am - 11:30am
Room 109

Sat, May 04, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 109

Mon, May 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Tue, May 07, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Boardroom

Tue, May 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 108

Wed, May 08, All day
Boardroom,Computer Training Lab,Room 100,Room 101,Room 102,Room 106,Room 108,Room 109,Room 110,Room 116,Round Auditorium,Large Auditorium

Thu, May 09, 9:30am - 10:15am
Round Auditorium

Thu, May 09, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Room 102

Thu, May 09, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Fri, May 10, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Round Auditorium

Sat, May 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, May 13, 10:30am - 11:30am
Round Auditorium

Mon, May 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, May 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Boardroom,HPL Virtual Room

Mon, May 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Computer Training Lab
Registration opens Monday, April 29 2024 at 6:00pm

Tue, May 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Room 108

Tue, May 14, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Boardroom

Wed, May 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, May 15, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Thu, May 16, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Room 102

Thu, May 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, May 16, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Room 101

Thu, May 16, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Room 109
This event is full

Fri, May 17, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Registration opens Friday, April 26 2024 at 9:00am

Fri, May 17, 11:30am - 1:00pm
Boardroom

Canceled
Fri, May 17, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Fri, May 17, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Registration opens Friday, April 26 2024 at 9:00am

Sat, May 18, 10:00am - 12:00pm
Round Auditorium

Sat, May 18, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Room 102

Sat, May 18, 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Registration opens Friday, April 26 2024 at 9:00am

Sun, May 19, 2:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, May 20, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, May 20, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
HPL Virtual Room

Mon, May 20, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Room 106

Tue, May 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, May 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Room 116

Tue, May 21, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, May 21, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Boardroom

Tue, May 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 108

Wed, May 22, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Admin Virtual Room,Computer Training Lab

Wed, May 22, 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, May 22, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Room 102