Series Round-up: The 39 Clues


The 39 Clues is a series of ten adventure books about the will of Grace Cahill. In her will she challenges her potential heirs to search for 39 clues scattered around the world. The winners will inherit her fortune. Siblings Amy and Dan Cahill compete against other Cahills for the prize.

The entire ten books in this series have been published, and the titles are listed below. A new series is being written about the rising of a new family, the Vespers. The transition book between the series will be published in April 2011, with the first book of the new series (Cahills vs. Vespers) arriving in August 2011.

The 39 Clues series (in order):

Book 1: The Maze of Bones by Rick Riordan

Book 2: One False Note by Gordon Korman

Book 3: The Sword Thief by Peter Lerangis

Book 4: Beyond the Grave by Jude Watson

Book 5: The Black Circle by Patrick Carman

Book 6: In Too Deep by Jude Watson

Book 7: The Viper’s Nest by Peter Lerangis

Book 8: The Emperor’s Code by Gordon Korman

Book 9: Storm Warning by Linda Sue Park

Book 10: Into the Gauntlet by Margaret Peterson Haddix

The Black Book of Buried Secrets by Rick Riordan


For even more information, check out the series website: