close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Homewood Public Library Student Juried Art Show

Registration Form

2017-03-17 00:00:00 2017-03-17 23:59:00 America/Chicago Homewood Public Library Student Juried Art Show Open to any K-12th Grader who is a resident of Jefferson County. Homewood

Friday, March 17
All day

Add to Calendar 2017-03-17 00:00:00 2017-03-17 23:59:00 America/Chicago Homewood Public Library Student Juried Art Show Open to any K-12th Grader who is a resident of Jefferson County. Homewood

Open to any K-12th Grader who is a resident of Jefferson County.

The Homewood Public Library seeks to encourage and recognize the artistic talents of local students. Students may submit up to two original works of art produced within the last 12 month. Pieces must be exhibition ready and weigh less than 50lbs. Artwork should be dropped off in the Children's Department by 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, March 22, with an entry form attached to the back of the work. Accepted entries will be displayed in Homewood Library's Ellenburg Art Gallery from April 3 through April 27. An opening reception will be held on Monday, April 3, at 6:30 p.m., where winning artwork will be revealed. Entry forms can be downloaded from the library's website. For more information, please contact Judith Wright at jrwright@bham.lib.al.usTHE DEADLINE HAS BEEN EXTENDED TO FRIDAY, MARCH 24, 2017.

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
We're closed Sunday May 27
We're closed Monday May 28
Mon, May 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, May 22 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, May 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, May 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, May 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, May 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, May 27 Closed
(Memorial Day Weekend)

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Children's Department
Thu, May 24, All day

Computer Training Lab
Thu, May 24, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Round Auditorium
Thu, May 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Thu, May 24, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Department
Fri, May 25, All day

Round Auditorium
Fri, May 25, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Children's Department
Sat, May 26, All day

Sun, May 27, All day

Mon, May 28, All day

Children's Department
Tue, May 29, All day

Computer Training Lab
Tue, May 29, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, May 29, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Room 106
Tue, May 29, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Children's Department
Wed, May 30, All day

Children's Department
Thu, May 31, All day

Boardroom
Thu, May 31, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, May 31, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Children's Department
Fri, Jun 01, All day

Round Auditorium
Fri, Jun 01, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Sat, Jun 02, All day

Room 102
Sat, Jun 02, 9:30am - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Jun 02, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Department
Sun, Jun 03, All day

Round Auditorium
Sun, Jun 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Department
Mon, Jun 04, All day

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jun 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 101
Mon, Jun 04, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jun 04, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Children's Department
Tue, Jun 05, All day

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jun 05, 10:30am - 11:30am

Room 101
Tue, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Boardroom
Tue, Jun 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jun 05, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 102
Tue, Jun 05, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jun 05, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Department
Wed, Jun 06, All day

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jun 06, 10:30am - 11:15am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Jun 06, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Thu, Jun 07, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jun 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jun 07, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jun 07, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jun 07, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Department
Fri, Jun 08, All day

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jun 08, 10:30am - 11:15am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jun 08, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Department
Sat, Jun 09, All day

Round Auditorium
Sat, Jun 09, 10:30am - 11:15am

Round Auditorium
Sat, Jun 09, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Sun, Jun 10, All day

Room 110
Sun, Jun 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Children's Department
Mon, Jun 11, All day

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jun 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jun 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jun 11, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 102
Mon, Jun 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jun 11, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Room 102
Mon, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Department
Tue, Jun 12, All day

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jun 12, 10:30am - 11:15am

Room 101
Tue, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Jun 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jun 12, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jun 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Department
Wed, Jun 13, All day

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jun 13, 10:30am - 11:15am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Jun 13, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Room 101
Wed, Jun 13, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Thu, Jun 14, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jun 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jun 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Children's Department
Fri, Jun 15, All day

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jun 15, 10:30am - 11:15am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jun 15, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Department
Sat, Jun 16, All day

Large Auditorium
Sat, Jun 16, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Children's Department
Sun, Jun 17, All day

Children's Department
Mon, Jun 18, All day

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jun 18, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Jun 18, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 102
Mon, Jun 18, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Room 102
Mon, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Jun 18, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Tue, Jun 19, All day

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jun 19, 10:30am - 11:15am

Room 116
Tue, Jun 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Room 102
Tue, Jun 19, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Room 101
Tue, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Jun 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Tue, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Jun 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 102
Tue, Jun 19, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Room 116
Tue, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Jun 19, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Jun 19, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Children's Department
Wed, Jun 20, All day

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jun 20, 10:30am - 11:15am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Jun 20, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Room 102
Wed, Jun 20, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Room 102
Wed, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 110
Wed, Jun 20, 3:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Thu, Jun 21, All day

Round Auditorium
Thu, Jun 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Jun 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Jun 21, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Thu, Jun 21, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Children's Department
Fri, Jun 22, All day

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jun 22, 10:30am - 11:30am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Jun 22, 2:00pm - 5:00pm

Children's Department
Sat, Jun 23, All day