close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Homewood Public Library Student Juried Art Show

Registration Form

2017-03-05 00:00:00 2017-03-05 23:59:00 America/New_York Homewood Public Library Student Juried Art Show Open to any K-12th Grader who is a resident of Jefferson County. Homewood

Sunday, March 05
All day

Add to Calendar 2017-03-05 00:00:00 2017-03-05 23:59:00 America/New_York Homewood Public Library Student Juried Art Show Open to any K-12th Grader who is a resident of Jefferson County. Homewood

Open to any K-12th Grader who is a resident of Jefferson County.

The Homewood Public Library seeks to encourage and recognize the artistic talents of local students. Students may submit up to two original works of art produced within the last 12 month. Pieces must be exhibition ready and weigh less than 50lbs. Artwork should be dropped off in the Children's Department by 5:30 p.m. on Wednesday, March 22, with an entry form attached to the back of the work. Accepted entries will be displayed in Homewood Library's Ellenburg Art Gallery from April 3 through April 27. An opening reception will be held on Monday, April 3, at 6:30 p.m., where winning artwork will be revealed. Entry forms can be downloaded from the library's website. For more information, please contact Judith Wright at jrwright@bham.lib.al.usTHE DEADLINE HAS BEEN EXTENDED TO FRIDAY, MARCH 24, 2017.

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
We're closed Thursday November 23
We're closed Friday November 24
We're closed Saturday November 25
We're closed Sunday November 26
Mon, Nov 20 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Nov 21 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Nov 22 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Nov 23 Closed
(Closed for Thanksgiving Holidays)
Fri, Nov 24 Closed
(Closed for Thanksgiving Holidays)
Sat, Nov 25 Closed
(Closed for Thanksgiving Holidays)
Sun, Nov 26 Closed
(Closed for Thanksgiving Holidays)

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Children's Department
Sun, Nov 19, All day

Boardroom
Sun, Nov 19, 2:30pm - 5:30pm

Round Auditorium
Sun, Nov 19, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Registration is now closed

Children's Department
Mon, Nov 20, All day

Round Auditorium
Mon, Nov 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Nov 20, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Nov 20, 4:05pm - 5:00pm

Children's Department
Tue, Nov 21, All day

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 21, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 116
Tue, Nov 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Room 116
Tue, Nov 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Children's Department
Wed, Nov 22, All day

Canceled
Wed, Nov 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Nov 22, 10:30am - 11:00am

Canceled
Wed, Nov 22, 12:00pm - 2:00pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Nov 22, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Children's Department
Thu, Nov 23, All day

Children's Department
Fri, Nov 24, All day

Children's Department
Sat, Nov 25, All day

Children's Department
Sun, Nov 26, All day

Children's Department
Mon, Nov 27, All day

Round Auditorium
Mon, Nov 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Nov 27, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Nov 27, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Nov 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 28, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Boardroom
Tue, Nov 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Nov 28, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Nov 28, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Room 106
Tue, Nov 28, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Room 101
Tue, Nov 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
This event is full

Boardroom
Wed, Nov 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Nov 29, 10:30am - 11:00am

Boardroom
Wed, Nov 29, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Room 102
Wed, Nov 29, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Nov 29, 4:00pm - 4:45pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Nov 30, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 102
Thu, Nov 30, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Nov 30, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 01, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, November 27 2017 at 9:00am

Children's Department
Fri, Dec 01, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Room 102
Sat, Dec 02, 9:00am - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Dec 02, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Sun, Dec 03, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 04, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 04, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Room 102
Mon, Dec 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 04, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 05, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 06, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Dec 07, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 101
Thu, Dec 07, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Boardroom
Thu, Dec 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Dec 07, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 08, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Sat, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 110
Sun, Dec 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 11, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Room 102
Mon, Dec 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 102
Mon, Dec 11, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 12, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Boardroom
Tue, Dec 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Room 106
Tue, Dec 12, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Dec 13, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Dec 13, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Room 102
Wed, Dec 13, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 15, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, December 11 2017 at 9:00am

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 15, 3:30pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Dec 15, 4:30pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Sat, Dec 16, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Sat, Dec 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Dec 18, 10:00am - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 18, 10:30am - 11:15am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Dec 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Mon, Dec 18, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 19, 10:30am - 12:00pm

Room 116
Tue, Dec 19, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Dec 19, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Dec 19, 4:00pm - 5:00pm