close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Shred It! Recycle It!

2017-04-07 10:00:00 2017-04-07 14:00:00 America/Chicago Shred It! Recycle It! Join us in the back parking lot to help the planet by shredding and recycling your documents and electronics! Homewood

Friday, April 07
10:00am - 2:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-04-07 10:00:00 2017-04-07 14:00:00 America/Chicago Shred It! Recycle It! Join us in the back parking lot to help the planet by shredding and recycling your documents and electronics! Homewood

Join us in the back parking lot to help the planet by shredding and recycling your documents and electronics!

Join us in the back parking lot to help the planet by shredding and recycling your documents and electronics! Secure Destruction’s shredding truck will be on site to destroy your sensitive documents and files. Please do not bring any metal or plastic. Boxed paper will be shredded and boxes returned. Protec Recycling will also be on hand to take and recycle your old electronics, batteries, appliances, ink cartridges and other items. Secure hard drive destruction on-site for $10. No tvs or monitor. For more information contact Heather Cover at hcover@bham.lib.al.us or (205) 332-6621. This event is a cooperative program of the Homewood Public Library, the Homewood Chamber of Commerce, Secure Destruction, Protec Recycling, and Homewood Rotary.

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Aug 13 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Aug 14 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Aug 15 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Aug 16 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Aug 17 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Aug 18 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Aug 19 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Wed, Aug 15, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Room 102
Wed, Aug 15, 1:30pm - 2:30pm

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Aug 16, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Fri, Aug 17, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Aug 20, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Aug 20, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Mon, Aug 20, 4:00pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 21, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 21, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 116
Tue, Aug 21, 12:00pm - 1:00pm

Tue, Aug 21, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Aug 21, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Room 102
Tue, Aug 21, 4:00pm - 5:30pm

Room 116
Tue, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Aug 21, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Aug 22, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 22, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Children's Department
Fri, Aug 24, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Room 102
Sat, Aug 25, 9:30am - 4:00pm

Room 110
Sat, Aug 25, 10:30am - 11:30am

Room 101
Sun, Aug 26, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Mon, Aug 27, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 102
Mon, Aug 27, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 28, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Aug 28, 10:30am - 11:00am

Tue, Aug 28, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Aug 28, 3:30pm - 5:30pm

Room 106
Tue, Aug 28, 5:30pm - 6:30pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Aug 28, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Aug 29, 10:00am - 11:00am

Wed, Aug 29, 10:00am - 12:00pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Aug 29, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Aug 30, 10:00am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Aug 30, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Large Auditorium
Thu, Aug 30, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Aug 31, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 04, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 04, 10:30am - 11:00am

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Sep 04, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Sep 04, 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 05, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 05, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Large Auditorium
Wed, Sep 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 06, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 06, 10:30am - 11:00am

Boardroom
Thu, Sep 06, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Thu, Sep 06, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 06, 6:00pm - 6:45pm

Boardroom
Thu, Sep 06, 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Registration opens Monday, September 3 2018 at 9:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 3:45pm

Large Auditorium
Sat, Sep 08, 9:30am - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Sun, Sep 09, 2:00pm - 5:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Sep 10, 10:00am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Sep 10, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Mon, Sep 10, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Large Auditorium
Mon, Sep 10, 5:30pm - 7:00pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 11, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 11, 10:30am - 11:00am

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Computer Training Lab
Tue, Sep 11, 3:30pm - 4:30pm

Round Auditorium
Tue, Sep 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Large Auditorium
Tue, Sep 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 12, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Wed, Sep 12, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Round Auditorium
Wed, Sep 12, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 13, 9:30am - 10:00am

Round Auditorium
Thu, Sep 13, 10:30am - 11:00am

Room 102
Thu, Sep 13, 3:30pm - 4:15pm

Thu, Sep 13, 4:30pm - 5:15pm

Round Auditorium
Fri, Sep 14, 10:30am - 11:00am

Large Auditorium
Fri, Sep 14, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Children's Department
Fri, Sep 14, 3:30pm - 4:15pm