close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Murder in the Magic City

2017-02-04 09:00:00 2017-02-04 15:00:00 America/Chicago Murder in the Magic City Murder in the Magic City is a mystery conference presented by Sisters In Crime for fans of all sub-genres of mystery novels. Homewood

Saturday, February 04
9:00am - 3:00pm

Add to Calendar 2017-02-04 09:00:00 2017-02-04 15:00:00 America/Chicago Murder in the Magic City Murder in the Magic City is a mystery conference presented by Sisters In Crime for fans of all sub-genres of mystery novels. Homewood

Homewood

Large Auditorium

Murder in the Magic City is a mystery conference presented by Sisters In Crime for fans of all sub-genres of mystery novels.

Murder in the Magic City

Saturday, February 4, at 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. in the Large & Round Auditoriums

The conference consists of panel discussions and presentations by the 2017 Guests of Honor: Andrew Grant (brother of Lee Childs), whose series is set here in Birmingham, and his wife Tasha Alexander, who writes historical mysteries.  Lunch and a "goody bag" are included in the $30 registration fee. In addition, there is a basket auction for charity. Baskets consist of at least one book and items related to that book’s theme. Registration for the event is opened now. For more information, consult: Register Here

TAGS: | Adult Events |

Homewood

hcover@bham.lib.al.us
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Dec 02 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Dec 03 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Dec 04 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Dec 05 9:00AM to 4:30PM
(Closing early for annual Homewood Christmas Parade)
Fri, Dec 06 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Dec 07 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Dec 08 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Fri, Dec 06, 6:30pm - 9:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Dec 07, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Dec 07, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Room 102

Sun, Dec 08, 2:30pm - 5:15pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Dec 08, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Dec 09, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Dec 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Dec 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Dec 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Boardroom

Mon, Dec 09, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Dec 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Dec 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Dec 10, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Room 106

Wed, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Dec 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Dec 11, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Dec 12, 9:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Dec 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Dec 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Dec 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Large Auditorium

Fri, Dec 13, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Dec 13, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Dec 13, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Large Auditorium

Sat, Dec 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Dec 16, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Dec 16, 10:00am - 10:45am
Room 101
This event is full

Tue, Dec 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Room 116

Tue, Dec 17, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Dec 18, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Dec 22, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Room 101

Tue, Dec 31, All day

Wed, Jan 01, All day

Thu, Jan 02, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Sat, Jan 04, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Jan 05, 2:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Jan 05, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Sun, Jan 05, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Round Auditorium