close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Registration now closed

Sensory Storytime

2019-08-30 09:30:00 2019-08-30 10:00:00 America/Chicago Sensory Storytime (Preschool) Join Ms. Laura for books, songs, and activities that stimulate the senses and promote learning in a sensory-inclusive atmosphere. Registration is required. Homewood

Friday, August 30
9:30am - 10:00am

Add to Calendar 2019-08-30 09:30:00 2019-08-30 10:00:00 America/Chicago Sensory Storytime (Preschool) Join Ms. Laura for books, songs, and activities that stimulate the senses and promote learning in a sensory-inclusive atmosphere. Registration is required. Homewood

Homewood

Round Auditorium

(Preschool) Join Ms. Laura for books, songs, and activities that stimulate the senses and promote learning in a sensory-inclusive atmosphere. Registration is required.

This week's theme is about Emotions. Here are the stories we will be sharing:

Glad Monster, Sad Monster by Ed Emberly

Mouse Was Mad by Linda Urban

TAGS: | Storytimes | Kid Events |

Homewood

info@homewoodpubliclibrary.org
Phone: 205-332-6600

Hours
Mon, Feb 24 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Tue, Feb 25 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Wed, Feb 26 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Feb 27 9:00AM to 9:00PM
Fri, Feb 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Feb 29 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Mar 01 2:00PM to 6:00PM

About this Library

Founded in 1941, the award-winning Homewood Public Library offers books, movies, music and lots of great programming for all ages. We also have fantastic online resources, including databases, ebooks, and streaming media.

Upcoming events

Sat, Feb 29, All day

Sat, Feb 29, 9:30am - 4:00pm
Boardroom

Sun, Mar 01, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Mon, Mar 02, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Mar 02, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Mar 02, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 101

Mon, Mar 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Mar 02, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Mar 03, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Wed, Mar 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Mar 04, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium

Wed, Mar 04, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Mar 05, 9:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Mar 05, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Thu, Mar 05, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Mar 05, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Room 102

Thu, Mar 05, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 110

Thu, Mar 05, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Boardroom

Fri, Mar 06, 10:00am - 10:30am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Mar 06, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Mar 06, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Mar 07, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Mar 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Mar 09, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Mar 09, 10:00am - 10:45am
Room 101

Mon, Mar 09, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Mar 09, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Mar 09, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Mar 10, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Mar 10, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 3:30pm
Boardroom

Tue, Mar 10, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Tue, Mar 10, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Mar 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Round Auditorium

Wed, Mar 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Mar 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Wed, Mar 11, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium

Wed, Mar 11, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 101

Thu, Mar 12, 9:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Mar 12, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Mar 12, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Thu, Mar 12, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Room 102

Thu, Mar 12, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 110

Thu, Mar 12, 4:45pm - 5:45pm
Room 102

Thu, Mar 12, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 102

Thu, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Boardroom

Thu, Mar 12, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Round Auditorium

Fri, Mar 13, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium

Fri, Mar 13, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Mar 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Room 102

Sun, Mar 15, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Mar 16, 10:00am - 10:45am
Large Auditorium

Mon, Mar 16, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Mar 16, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Mar 16, 4:00pm - 6:00pm
Room 102

Mon, Mar 16, 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Boardroom

Tue, Mar 17, 9:30am - 10:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Mar 17, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Mar 17, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Room 116

Tue, Mar 17, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Tue, Mar 17, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Mar 17, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Room 116

Wed, Mar 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Wed, Mar 18, 3:30pm - 4:15pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Mar 19, 9:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Mar 19, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Room 101

Thu, Mar 19, 2:00pm - 4:00pm
Computer Training Lab

Thu, Mar 19, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Round Auditorium

Thu, Mar 19, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Large Auditorium

Fri, Mar 20, 10:00am - 10:30am
Round Auditorium

Fri, Mar 20, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Sat, Mar 21, 10:30am - 11:15am
Round Auditorium

Sat, Mar 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Auditorium

Sat, Mar 21, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Round Auditorium

Sun, Mar 22, 3:00pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Mar 23, 3:30pm - 5:30pm
Large Auditorium

Tue, Mar 24, 10:30am - 11:30am
Round Auditorium

Tue, Mar 24, 1:00pm - 3:30pm
Round Auditorium

Tue, Mar 24, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Room 116

Wed, Mar 25, 10:30am - 12:30pm
Round Auditorium

Wed, Mar 25, 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Large Auditorium

Thu, Mar 26, 10:30am - 11:30am
Round Auditorium

Thu, Mar 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Boardroom

Thu, Mar 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
Round Auditorium

Sat, Mar 28, 9:30am - 4:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Mar 29, 2:00pm - 5:30pm
Large Auditorium

Sun, Mar 29, 3:00pm - 4:00pm
Room 110

Sun, Mar 29, 3:00pm - 3:45pm
Round Auditorium

Mon, Mar 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Round Auditorium

Mon, Mar 30, 3:30pm - 5:00pm
Large Auditorium

Mon, Mar 30, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Round Auditorium